Launched in 2015, the inaugural Care and Service Excellence Awards were created to recognise and reward outstanding performance in the NSW workers compensation industry.

While high levels of safety are mandatory for all workplaces, the CASE Awards specifically seek to acknowledge the excellent contributions individuals and organisations have made to their industry. This includes Categories for the Care and Service Excellence (CASE) Awards are:

  1. Category 1 – Young Care & Service Professional of the year (under 30)
  2. Category 2 – Outstanding care and service by an individual
      a. Care and Support
      b. Specialist Care Services
  3. Category 3 – Outstanding care and service by a team
      a. Care and Support
      b. Specialist Care Services
  4. Category 4 – Excellence and innovation in injury management
  5. Category 5 – Excellence in improving employer performance
  6. Category 6 – Lifetime achievement

  7. Category 7 – Customer Excellence

To be eligible, you must be a current employee (as at 1 July 2017) of a Workers Compensation Nominal Insurer Scheme Agent, a NSW Self Insurance Corporation Claims Manager, a service and rehabilitation provider, or a workers compensation broker or risk management providers.

Entry for the Young care and service professional of the year category is open to employees of an icare agent and/or service provider employed for a period of at least six months as at 1 July 2017 and who have never previously been employed in the allied health, personal injury management or the insurance industry.

Previous CASE Award winners are ineligible to enter this year’s icare CASE Awards with the same initiative/solution/contribution. Sponsors and those representing an organisation on a judging panel are ineligible to enter the CASE Awards.

Entries open 25 September 2017. All entries must be made through this website. Go to ‘login/register’ to start your application.

Midnight AEST 31 October 2017. No late entries will be accepted or considered after this date.

Judges will have a number of entries to review so try and keep entries succinct. Character limits for entry questions in all categories are stated on the online entry forms. The judges are looking for how you meet the criteria. Relevant work and examples are great to include.

Yes. Organisations, teams or individuals can submit up to two entries per category for categories 1 to 6. Category 7 is nominated by icare senior management only.

In each category, the judging panel will look for examples of nominees who have consistently demonstrated outstanding performance and inspire or lead other to improve outcomes for workers, employers and other stakeholders.

The judging panel will undertake an individual review of each entry against defined assessment criteria. After individual reviews have been completed, the judging panel will select up to three (3) finalists in each category. The judging panel will then select a winner from the finalists in each category.

The CASE Awards Judging Panel will be chaired by the Group Executive, Workers Insurance icare NSW and comprise of external representatives from the workers’ compensation industry and icare.

The judging will be independent and all judges bound by confidentiality.

Finalists will be notified on 13 November. All finalists will be invited to attend the CASE Awards event on 29 November 2017.

The terms and conditions can be viewed here